Thank you page Misery

Anything and everything should be discussed here. News and happenings going on in the world of online marketing!

Moderator: Richard Taylor

4KSuccess

Thank you page Misery

Post by 4KSuccess » Sun Dec 24, 2017 1:37 pm

Good Morning

I hope the old adage "there is no such thing as a stupid question" still applies :)

I have recently been informed by a few new subscribers that my thank you page link no longer has my free ebook download.
Instead the subscribers are being redirected to a site homepage that they were not expecting.
I have verified this as true.

No RANT here, i guess that is just part of the business.

My question is here is how do i still offer the ebook as my "bait"

The end product site is still available and my page is converting fine for my level, i just can't figure out how to add my rebrandable book from my downloads to my thank you page as a link?

A total novice request i know, but Hey, what can a guy do :D

Thanks for any help i can get

Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas to All
Kevin Gerber
4K Success

hotbobs

Re: Thank you page Misery

Post by hotbobs » Sun Dec 24, 2017 4:56 pm

4KSuccess wrote:
Sun Dec 24, 2017 1:37 pm
Good Morning

I hope the old adage "there is no such thing as a stupid question" still applies :)

I have recently been informed by a few new subscribers that my thank you page link no longer has my free ebook download.
Instead the subscribers are being redirected to a site homepage that they were not expecting.

Suprisingly this comes up a lot for new guys, I asked this exact same question on a forum when i was new

Any file that isnt an html, php, PDF file will automatically give the option of a download if clicked on

so for example if your link is mysite.com/myebook.PDF then the PDF file will open in their browser. (this didnt use to be so but with modern browsers it now does)